注册 登录
滑铁卢中文论坛 返回首页

风萧萧的个人空间 http://waterloobbs.ca/bbs/?61910 [收藏] [复制] [分享] [RSS]

日志

Quora: Chinese people are extremely accepting and gracious to foreigners

已有 414 次阅读2017-6-24 14:10 |个人分类:中国| especially, physical, violence, Chinese, outside

I have been visiting China for over ten years more than a month at a time. I miss China.

Some of my early visits to China resulted mostly in funny situations, I was never in danger. I have found the Chinese people to be extremely accepting and gracious to foreigners especially outside of Beijing and Shanghai.

I did not see any physical violence during all my stays in China. Occasionally I would see reports of domestic violence on TV. I believe Chinese cities are much safer that comparable US cities and I’m a US citizen having traveled throughout the United States.

Some of the things that happened to me I chalked up to experience. What made me laugh is that the same darn things happen to Chinese citizens as well!

1. Getting ripped off by taxis at the airport. Beware of official looking taxi drivers wearing uniforms meeting you as you walk out of the airport. You expect they are legit and will charge you by the meter…….wrong. You find out too late that a 100 yuan ride to the city is now 300 yuan or more.